Sea Scouts PDF Print E-mail

Welcome to Chief Seattle Council's Sea Scout Program

sea_scouts

Sea Scouts in the Chief Seattle Council provide a range of program opportunities for youth from 14-21 years old. Whether you are interested in Power Boating or Sailing, we welcome your participation.

For general program information and to download official resources, advancement forms and more, CLICK HERE

For all other information, contact Doug Mitschke at 206-902-2308.



To stay in the loop be sure to read the NEW Western Region Sea Scout Blog, The West Wind 
 

Sea Scouts get New Manual for their Centennial in 2012
The latest edition of the Sea Scout Manual is now available for purchase through ScoutStuff.org.
You can also download the manual here. The new manual is designed to support Sea Scouts' youth members, and provide guidance and information in four main areas: ship organization and uniform, ship operation, advancement and recognition, and safety and seamanship.

Vessel Type District Unit Sponsoring Organization Skipper City Phone # Home Email
Sail Alpine 637 Five Star Jeffery Craig Issaquah 425-255-7024 ejcraig@earthlink.net
Sail Aquila 96 Seattle Lutheran High School Jeff Norton Seattle 206-937-7722 jnorton@seattlelutheran.org
Sail Aquila 2097 West Seattle Lions Club Steve Grassia Seattle 206-855-8440 quartermaster54@gmail.com
Sail Aurora 1572 NW Catholic Family Education Conference Douglas Mecham Mercer Island 541-961-5295 dmecham@ix.netcom.com
Power Aurora 2062 Propeller Club, Port of Seattle Al Bruce Seattle 253-939-6355 barnardbruce@comcast.net
Sail Aurora 2062 Propeller Club, Port of Seattle Douglas Mecham Seattle 206-920-7685 sssailingseattle@gmail.com
Power Cascade 2451 Bellevue Congregational Bill Rahr Bellevue 425-641-6029 wrahr@aol.com
Sail Mount Olympus 1697 Wooden Boat Foundation Kim Aldrich Port Townsend 360-379-1901 kim.aldrich6@gmail.com
Sail Sinclair 1661 Port Orchard Yacht Club Joseph Skeen Port Orchard 360-871-8289 jskeen@wavecable.com
 
Both council offices will be closed Thursday and Friday (11/27-28) for the Thanksgiving holiday. The Scout Shops are closed on Thursday, but will be open normal business hours on Friday.