Training Calendar E-mail

Back to all training events

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills

Learn about the outdoor skills a Scout must master on the journey to First Class. This is the required Outdoor Training for Scoutmasters, Varsity Coaches, Venturing Advisors, and their assistants. Interested Committee Members and parents are also welcome.

Below is a listing of upcoming opportunities for this training course. Click the event date for additional details.


April 2014

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills - Aurora District
Fri Apr 25 (6:00 pm) - Sat Apr 26 (5:00 pm)
Camp Pigott
Snohomish, WA


Outdoor Leader Skills - Sinclair District
Fri Apr 25 (6:00 pm) - Sat Apr 26 (6:00 pm)
Manchester Fuel Depot
Manchester, WA


Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills - Green River District
Part 1 of 2: Wed Apr 30 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Part 2 of 2: Fri May 9 (4:00 pm) - Sat May 10 (9:00 pm)
St Francis of Assisi
Burien, WA



June 2014

Outdoor Leader Skills - Mt Olympus District
Fri Jun 6 (6:00 pm) - Sat Jun 7 (6:00 pm)
Dungeness Fish Hatchery Campground (Robert & Chantelle Reandeaus)
Sequim, WA



September 2014

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills - Sammamish Trails District
Fri Sep 12 (5:00 pm) - Sat Sep 13 (6:00 pm)
Hans Jensen Park at Lake Sammamish State Park
Issaquah , WA


Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills - Green River District
Part 1 of 2: Wed Sep 17 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Part 2 of 2: Fri Sep 26 (4:00 pm) - Sat Sep 27 (9:00 pm)
St Francis of Assisi
Burien, WA


 

MyScouting.org Help

Need assistance with your MyScouting.org account?

Call the Council Office
Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm:
(206) 725-5200
e-mail: council@SeattleBSA.org

Rank Requirement Videos

Videos are available to help scouts learn basic skills for the Tenderfoot, Second Class, and First Class ranks.


Click here!