The Chief Seattle Council office be closed to the public until year end. Support staff will be available Tuesday – Friday from 10am – 5pm via phone and email. Shop will be closed indefinitely. Please read this announcement (updated 11/16) for more information.
Northern Trails District
The Northern Trails District is part of the Chief Seattle Council, Boy Scouts of America. Our district includes the cities of Bothell, Carnation, Duvall, Kenmore, Redmond, Woodinville, and surrounding areas northeast of Seattle, Washington. The district serves approximately 1,700 youth.
Get to Northern Trails Faster with http://NorthernTrails.ORG



Serving Order of the Arrow members in Kenmore, Bothell, Woodinville, Duvall, Carnation & Redmond

97 Chapter Members (Dues Current for 2020 or 2021)

51 Ordeal Members, 25 Brotherhood Members, 21 Vigil Members 

42 Youth Members, 11 Youth/Adult (18-21) Members, 44 Adult Members




Ashuk T'salil: The Northern Trails District's chapter of the scouting honor society, "Order of the Arrow" is called "Ashuk T'salil". There are nine chapters, including Ashuk T'salil, within our T'Kope Kwis Kwis Lodge. Each chapter services the units within a district with units appointing a representative to the chapter as a liaison between the unit and the chapter and lodge. This Unit Representative attends the chapter meetings and reports back to the unit important information about opportunities and events in the chapter and lodge. The dues for maintaining membership is $15 per year and can be paid quick and easy with a credit card through the Council's OA Membership Renewal Registration System.


Calendar:  Scheduled T'Kope Kwis Kwis Lodge Order of the Arrow events are listed on the Lodge Calendar.  These include three Ordeals, where newly elected candidates learn about and become a member of the Order. All 2020 Ordeals have been cancelled according to our Induction Vice-Chief, Caroline Rich, although we have three scheduled for 2021 for those unable to attend this year and for newly elected 2020 Ordeal Candidates.

  • April 16-18, 2021 (Camp Pigott/Edward)
  • June 4-6, 2021 (Camp Parsons)
  • August 27-29, 2021 (Camp Sheppard)


Chapter Meetings: The Ashuk T'salil Chapter meets monthly on the 2nd Thursday of the month at the same place and time as the Northern Trails Roundtable.  All chapter members are encouraged to attend for fellowship and business.  In June the meeting is held as a picnic where officer elections take place. Due to the ongoing risk of Covid-19, meetings are now remote by Zoom. Details can be found in our list of meetings.


Lodge Training: The T'Kope Kwis Kwis lodge provides training for all of its current members multiple times each year. This year's Fall Rally was held virtually using Zoom on October 24th and provided many different training sessions. The photo below was a virtual tour and history of our lodge provided by our Lodge Adviser, John Riekena prior to the conclusion of the Fall Rally. 



Service Projects: The Order of the Arrow is a service oriented organization and promotes camping and our council camps; Camp Pigott, Camp Parsons, Camp Sheppard, and Camp Edward. It is common to see our OA members serving at summer camps, shooting sports weekends, winter camps, Arrow of Light ceremonies, etc..


Unit Elections: Units hold elections with the aid of a team from the Chapter this year between the start of November and the end of March.  Unit leaders should contact the Elections Vice Chief to schedule their election early to reserve their preferred date.  Your unit's Youth OA Representative should be able to put you in contact.  You may also make contact at Round Table or through District Leadership.


Arrow of Light Ceremonies: The chapter offers a team of youth to help make your Arrow of Light ceremonies memorable.  Contact Chapter Leadership to reserve your preferred date.


Chapter Chief - Patrick Monahan

Chapter Vice Chief - Brendan Monahan

Chapter Secretary - Sean Sullivan

Inductions Vice Chief - Alex Martin


Past Chapter Chiefs:

Thomas Monahan (2019-2020), Noah Sykes (2018-2019), Andrew Coffey (2017-2018),

Daniel Devin (2016-2017), Zachary Bush (2015-2016), Colin Nelson (2014-2015),

Peter Sohn (2013-2014), Thomas Lane (2012-2013), Willie Bethel (2010-2012).


Chapter Adviser - David Anderson, contact info: (425) 218-4995 or

Chapter Associate Advisers - Lisa Clise, Erik DeBonte, Paul Monahan, Tomo Takahashi